Guest Reviews

Testimonials and Scores

Thank you so much to so many of our guests for sharing their experience online. 

We are very happy for the feedback and that our efforts to provide everyone with a memorable stay are appreciated.

Based on 319 reviews.
336jov
336jov
2. June, 2022.
The perfect stay in Amsterdam My fiancé and I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every second.The location was perfect for us. A lively but cute area and right next to a canal and Vondelpark. Several (good!) restaurants/bars close by and just a quick bike or tram ride to get to the museums or the center (we rented bikes but the tram stop was closeby). We loved the warm welcome by Paul who showed us the suite on the top floor and was incredibly helpful and friendly. The suite itself is very comfortable and clean with large kitchen / living room area and balcony in the back. Unique: Stunning views of the canal and active bridge from the bedroom window, from there we also saw a grey heron on 3 mornings either sitting on the balcony below us or roaming on the sidewalk!Working in the hospitality industry ourselves, we also appreciated the easy communication prior our stay and the small touches like a welcome tray, recommendations book or treats like the homemade black currant gin. We did not expect any of this and felt like VIPs. Thank you for the truly special time, Paul, Karen and heron. We will be back!
HappyTravels01
HappyTravels01
1. June, 2022.
Wonderful B&B and a fantastic stay I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. It is situated in a fantastic location near the Vondelpark and has 2 great places to eat within very short walking distance, 1 virtually next door. Very attentive and friendly hosts and we enjoyed all the luxuries from complimentary freshly baked cakes and biscuits to the stamped postcard they left on the table for us to send if we wished. 5 star!! Will be coming back.
Paolo B
Paolo B
14. May, 2022.
Top Bed & Breakfast A quiet location, facing a canal and close to the Vondelpark and the Van Gogh Museum. Paul and Karen are very nice and the room is super.Top B&B, recommended for families and for those who want to enjoy Amsterdam out of the noise of the city center.
Maria Jose C
Maria Jose C
27. April, 2022.
Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay, it was the perfect place to end our vacation. The room was lovely, we felt like we lived in Amsterdam. The bed was comfortable, and the location was great, right by the canal and Voldenpark. There are many restaurants nearby, but the room was very quiet and we even had a small garden with flowers. The decoration is lovely with many details. Paul and Karen were great hosts. They left us chocolates and special treats every day. Paul answered all of our questions, and was very helpful and always available. A unique place!
Cesar Roberto P
Cesar Roberto P
18. November, 2019.
Localização, acomodação e hospitalidade excelentes Toda a reserva foi feita por e-mail a partir do site do estabelecimento.Na confirmação da reserva, se recebe um e-mail com todas as informações para se chegar ao prédio (qual trem pegar, onde embarcar, se vale a pena tomar um táxi etc). Neste e-mail também é solicitado que se entre em contato por telefone para avisar que já se está indo para o endereço. Seguindo as instruções, se chega facilmente, sem nenhum problema.Fomos recebidos pelo Paul, o proprietário, que já nos deu todas as informações do funcionamento do seu B&B e dicas detalhadas da cidade. Ele é um cara fantástico, super simpático e de um fino senso de humor. Ele nos ofereceu o seu número de telefone pessoal para caso se precisasse de alguma ajuda, inclusive em caso de emergência. Apesar de não termos precisado, isso nos deu uma certa tranquilidade, principalmente em um país até então estranho para nós. Enfim, o Paul acaba fazendo o papel de um parente holandês distante, muito prestativo e cordial.E é justamente assim que a gente se sentiu no B&B em questão. Sentimo-nos passando uns dias em casa tipicamente holandesa, na beira de um charmoso canal e muito próxima do mais belo parque da cidade (Vondellpark) e da praça dos museus.O quarto que reservamos (chamado Canal Side), localizado no térreo e com vista para o canal (daí vem o nome), tinha banheiro privativo (enorme e bem novinho), excelente calefação, um pequeno armário para se estender as roupas e uma mesa com duas cadeiras. Tudo extremante limpo e bem conservado.Na mesa, havia 2 pequenos cálices e uma garrafinha com um delicioso aperitivo - parecia ser um gin com gostinho de cassis. Nessa mesma mesa se toma o "famoso" café surpresa, deixado às 9h em ponto na porta do quarto. O café é bem delicioso e suficiente para um casal normal. Cada dia é servido um menu diferente (torçam para servirem o omelete - muito bom!).Em frente ao nosso quarto, havia uma pequena cozinha de uso coletivo, onde se tinha, no frigobar, uma prateleira exclusiva do nosso quarto (para eventuais compras no supermercado próximo), além de café, chá, chocolate quente, biscoito, bolinho e cereais durante 24h do dia.Ahhhh… Bom lembrar que no B&B não se anda calçado. Os sapatos devem ser deixados logo ao entrar, em um armário ao lado da porta.Infelizmente, não cheguei a conhecer nenhum dos apartamentos que compartilham banheiro, mas considerando o alto grau de limpeza e conservação, acredito que não seja uma opção a se descartar.Enfim, foi uma excelente estadia, pois, particularmente, acabamos nos identificamos muito com o tipo de hospedagem e serviço oferecidos. Em uma próxima viagem à Amsterdam, é praticamente impossível não ficarmos novamente no Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam.Obrigado, Paul & Karen
Gary M
Gary M
6. October, 2019.
Great B & B Had canal side room. Much larger than our London hotel. Our host, Paul, was warm, friendly, helpful, patient and just pleasant to deal with. He also had good advise and helpful hints especially about public transport. Located at the south end of Vendel park, it is a safe and relaxing walk to the old town.
Cocofamily3
Cocofamily3
26. August, 2019.
Amazing Un accueil chaleureux. Des petites attentions tous les jours. Une chambre impeccable agréable : un véritable nid douillet. Voilà ce que propose Paul et Karen.Leur chef cuisinier prépare chaque matin un petit déjeuner traditionnel, différent tous les matins. Et en plus de tout ça, avant d’arriver, des petits conseils précieux... côté emplacement, c’est idéal à deux pas du parc, à quelques minutes des trams, bus.
antonello p
antonello p
7. August, 2019.
sensazionale ! Siamo appena stati ospiti di questo meraviglioso b & b per 8 giorni, nella stupenda suite. Non posso che confermare quanto già detto nelle altre recensioni. La location si trova in una zona tranquilla e residenziale di Amsterdam, a due passi dal Vondelpark, ben collegata al centro con il tram. Il b & b si trova in un a casa tipica olandese che si affaccia su un romantico canale. I proprietari Paul e Karen sono di una simpatia unica; Paul ci ha fatto sentire fin da subito come in famiglia, dandoci ogni tipo di informazione che gli chiedavamo. La suite molto spaziosa (eravamo in 4) e pulita. Tutti i giorni veniva portata in camera un'abbondante colazione dolce e salata. Nella cucina c'era sempre a disposizione latte fresco e cereali, oltre al bollitore d'acqua per preparare il thè, nei vari aromi.Alla sera era piacevole rientrare dopo una giornata intensa, e trovare cioccolatini e dolci, e sorseggiare l' ottimo cherry, sempre disponibile in camera.Al mattino poi, fuori dalla porta veniva sempre a trovarci un bellissimo airone, che aspettava un bocconcino da mangiare.Nella nostra esperienza un trattamento come questo non l'abbiamo mai trovato, neanche nelle strutture stellate, oltretutto a prezzi convenienti !Lo consigliamo a tutti, sopratutto a quelle persone come noi che amano muoversi a piedi (noi il tram lo abbiamo preso qualche volta alla sera per rientrare) e desiderano stare in una zona tranquilla, lontano dal caos del centro.Grandi Paul e Karen.Speriamo di rivederci presto.un abbraccio, Antonello, Claudia, Ilaria e Gabriele
Laura D
Laura D
28. June, 2019.
Lovely B & B My family of 5 stayed here in June for 3 nights. It is a little off the beaten path, in a wonderful way. The rooms are comfortable, there is a great restaurant on the corner, but the best part of the stay was the breakfast that was brought to our rooms each morning. I would definitely recommend this b&b.
mihoho
mihoho
24. May, 2019.
海に面した素敵な部屋 5月下旬のよく晴れた日に宿泊しました。3階の海辺が一望できる部屋で、ベッドと洗面台だけのこじんまりとした部屋ですが、二人でも十分くつろぐことができました。オーナーの方も同じ場所に住んでいるようで、チェックイン時は呼び鈴を鳴らして出てきてもらう形でした。朝食のオランダスタイルのブッヒェがすごく美味しかったです。街自体も綺麗で落ち着いた雰囲気のところだったので、くつろいで過ごすことができました。また機会があったら訪れたいです。
Based on 57 reviews.
Niklas Marksteiner
Niklas Marksteiner
1. June, 2022.
Fabulous B&B in a fabulous location!
TomI WiSSO
TomI WiSSO
26. August, 2021.
Everything great, nice stay. I heartily recommend
Matilda Eriksson
Matilda Eriksson
22. February, 2021.
Great service! Nice and clean. Absolutely wonderful.
Patrizia Amato
Patrizia Amato
7. March, 2020.
Shinysol1 Rodriguez
Shinysol1 Rodriguez
7. March, 2020.
Fireplace and sink in room, super cozy. Quite private and good breakfast in bed in the morning. Friendly owners very detailed and thorough. Good bedding pleasant stay.
Любомир Стойчев
Любомир Стойчев
9. February, 2020.
The perfect place to visit Amsterdam
Rolf Wehnert
Rolf Wehnert
24. January, 2020.
Nice view
springer2194
springer2194
24. December, 2019.
One of the finest establishments I have stayed in, on my many trips to Amsterdam. Lovely and warm hosts and the rooms are beautiful! Will be sure to come again!
Markus Mü
Markus Mü
23. December, 2019.
Very nice host. And nice room with tasty food
Cesar R P Maciel
Cesar R P Maciel
20. November, 2019.
Toda a reserva foi feita por e-mail a partir do site do estabelecimento. Na confirmação da reserva, se recebe um e-mail com todas as informações para se chegar ao prédio (qual trem pegar, onde embarcar, se vale a pena tomar um táxi etc). Neste e-mail também é solicitado que se entre em contato por telefone para avisar que já se está indo para o endereço. Seguindo as instruções, se chega facilmente, sem nenhum problema. Fomos recebidos pelo Paul, o proprietário, que já nos deu todas as informações do funcionamento do seu B&B e dicas detalhadas da cidade. Ele é um cara fantástico, super simpático e de um fino senso de humor. Ele nos ofereceu o seu número de telefone pessoal para caso se precisasse de alguma ajuda, inclusive em caso de emergência. Apesar de não termos precisado, isso nos deu uma certa tranquilidade, principalmente em um país até então estranho para nós. Enfim, o Paul acaba fazendo o papel de um parente holandês distante, muito prestativo e cordial. E é justamente assim que a gente se sentiu no B&B em questão. Sentimo-nos passando uns dias em casa tipicamente holandesa, na beira de um charmoso canal e muito próxima do mais belo parque da cidade (Vondellpark) e da praça dos museus. O quarto que reservamos (chamado Canal Side), localizado no térreo e com vista para o canal (daí vem o nome), tinha banheiro privativo (enorme e bem novinho), excelente calefação, um pequeno armário para se estender as roupas e uma mesa com duas cadeiras. Tudo extremante limpo e bem conservado. Na mesa, havia 2 pequenos cálices e uma garrafinha com um delicioso aperitivo - parecia ser um gin com gostinho de cassis. Nessa mesma mesa se toma o "famoso" café surpresa, deixado às 9h em ponto na porta do quarto. O café é bem delicioso e suficiente para um casal normal. Cada dia é servido um menu diferente (torçam para servirem o omelete - muito bom!). Em frente ao nosso quarto, havia uma pequena cozinha de uso coletivo, onde se tinha, no frigobar, uma prateleira exclusiva do nosso quarto (para eventuais compras no supermercado próximo), além de café, chá, chocolate quente, biscoito, bolinho e cereais durante 24h do dia. Ahhhh… Bom lembrar que no B&B não se anda calçado. Os sapatos devem ser deixados logo ao entrar, em um armário ao lado da porta. Infelizmente, não cheguei a conhecer nenhum dos apartamentos que compartilham banheiro, mas considerando o alto grau de limpeza e conservação, acredito que não seja uma opção a se descartar. Enfim, foi uma excelente estadia, pois, particularmente, acabamos nos identificamos muito com o tipo de hospedagem e serviço oferecido. Em uma próxima viagem à Amsterdam, é praticamente impossível não ficarmos novamente no Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam. Obrigado, Paul & Karen
Based on 420 reviews.
Susan&Ank, St Louis (Ferguson) MO
Susan&Ank, St Louis (Ferguson) MO
17. March, 2020.
It was at the end of beautiful Vondel Park that is over a mile long & we walked it each day coming & going. The park was filled with runners, walkers, & of course bicyclists. If you want to be in the center of all attractions then this is not close for you. But we enjoyed the opportunity to walk through the park every day to the attractions. The property itself was super clean, had a wonderful breakfast each morning. Rooms or nicely decorated and very roomy.
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
6. March, 2020.
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
19. February, 2020.
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
18. February, 2020.
Shelby
Shelby
12. December, 2019.
Adorable B&B by Vondelpark Paul and Karen's B&B was amazing! It was in a super cute area, close to Vondelpark, and a quick tram ride away from city center. Paul was very helpful when it came to navigating the city and gave us great recommendations during our stay. We especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast and blackcurrant gin that was provided! We will definitely stay again!
Sharon, Middlesbrough
Sharon, Middlesbrough
9. November, 2019.
Gorgeous B&B (although apartment would be a better description) and lovely location just next to Vondelpark and overlooking the canal. The stairs are quite steep so not suitable for those with mobility issues.
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
14. September, 2019.
Dr john r
Dr john r
9. September, 2019.
charming B+B wonderful welcoming host, very helpful with imformation about local area and things to do in Amsterdam . We had lovely room with a courtyard , could not be happier with our stay of 5 days
Arnaud
Arnaud
27. August, 2019.
Don’t hesitate Put simply, Paul & Karen have thought of everything. This stay was was the best of our euro trip.
Susan, London
Susan, London
22. August, 2019.
Real Amsterdam! Beautiful canal-side location, in a lovely area near to the Vondelpark. Easy transports routes and lots of great restaurants just walking distance away.
9.4
Based on 427 reviews.
Susan&Ank
Susan&Ank
17. March, 2020.
10
It was at the end of beautiful Vondel Park that is over a mile long & we walked it each day coming & going. The park was filled with runners, walkers, & of course bicyclists. If you want to be in the center of all attractions then this is not close for you. But we enjoyed the opportunity to walk through the park every day to the attractions. The property itself was super clean, had a wonderful breakfast each morning. Rooms or nicely decorated and very roomy.
Shelby
Shelby
12. December, 2019.
10
Adorable B&B by Vondelpark Paul and Karen's B&B was amazing! It was in a super cute area, close to Vondelpark, and a quick tram ride away from city center. Paul was very helpful when it came to navigating the city and gave us great recommendations during our stay. We especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast and blackcurrant gin that was provided! We will definitely stay again!
Sharon
Sharon
9. November, 2019.
10
Gorgeous B&B (although apartment would be a better description) and lovely location just next to Vondelpark and overlooking the canal. The stairs are quite steep so not suitable for those with mobility issues.
Dr john r
Dr john r
9. September, 2019.
10
charming B+B wonderful welcoming host, very helpful with imformation about local area and things to do in Amsterdam . We had lovely room with a courtyard , could not be happier with our stay of 5 days
Arnaud
Arnaud
27. August, 2019.
10
Don’t hesitate Put simply, Paul & Karen have thought of everything. This stay was was the best of our euro trip.
Susan
Susan
22. August, 2019.
10
Real Amsterdam! Beautiful canal-side location, in a lovely area near to the Vondelpark. Easy transports routes and lots of great restaurants just walking distance away.
arnaud
arnaud
21. August, 2019.
10
Karen and Paul were amazing hosts. We will recommend them to all our friends.
Nana
Nana
5. August, 2019.
10
Family holiday Amazing for the whole family, very comftable, clean, and nicely decorated
Joanna
Joanna
28. July, 2019.
10
Fabulous family base for Amsterdam We had a wonderful 4 night stay here with our 12 and 15 year old....comfortable, clean, spacious, cool and quiet... the surprise breakfast every morning was delicious and the welcome was great. The position by the canal and lots of lovely cafes is perfect and its so easy to take a tram to the centre or walk through beautiful Vondelpark. So much nicer than a big hotel...thank you Paul and Karen.
Reviewer
Reviewer
22. July, 2019.
10
This B&B was bright and clean and stylish. We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed longer. The location is at one end of Vondelpark and right on a canal. We had a lovely stroll through the park to the Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum. Paul was very helpful and made us feel at home.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam

Sloterkade 65, 1058HH

Amsterdam, North Holland, The Netherlands

Your Hosts,
Paul & Karen