Guest Reviews

Testimonials and Scores

Thank you so much to so many of our guests for sharing their experience online. 

We are very happy for the feedback and that our efforts to provide everyone with a memorable stay are appreciated.

Based on 315 reviews.
Cesar Roberto P
Cesar Roberto P
18. November, 2019.
Verified
Localização, acomodação e hospitalidade excelentes Toda a reserva foi feita por e-mail a partir do site do estabelecimento. Na confirmação da reserva, se recebe um e-mail com todas as informações para se chegar ao prédio (qual trem pegar, onde embarcar, se vale a pena tomar um táxi etc). Neste e-mail também é solicitado que se entre em contato por telefone para avisar que já se está indo para o endereço. Seguindo as instruções, se chega facilmente, sem nenhum problema. Fomos recebidos pelo Paul, o proprietário, que já nos deu todas as informações do funcionamento do seu B&B e dicas detalhadas da cidade. Ele é um cara fantástico, super simpático e de um fino senso de humor. Ele nos ofereceu o seu número de telefone pessoal para caso se precisasse de alguma ajuda, inclusive em caso de emergência. Apesar de não termos precisado, isso nos deu uma certa tranquilidade, principalmente em um país até então estranho para nós. Enfim, o Paul acaba fazendo o papel de um parente holandês distante, muito prestativo e cordial. E é justamente assim que a gente se sentiu no B&B em questão. Sentimo-nos passando uns dias em casa tipicamente holandesa, na beira de um charmoso canal e muito próxima do mais belo parque da cidade (Vondellpark) e da praça dos museus. O quarto que reservamos (chamado Canal Side), localizado no térreo e com vista para o canal (daí vem o nome), tinha banheiro privativo (enorme e bem novinho), excelente calefação, um pequeno armário para se estender as roupas e uma mesa com duas cadeiras. Tudo extremante limpo e bem conservado. Na mesa, havia 2 pequenos cálices e uma garrafinha com um delicioso aperitivo - parecia ser um gin com gostinho de cassis. Nessa mesma mesa se toma o "famoso" café surpresa, deixado às 9h em ponto na porta do quarto. O café é bem delicioso e suficiente para um casal normal. Cada dia é servido um menu diferente (torçam para servirem o omelete - muito bom!). Em frente ao nosso quarto, havia uma pequena cozinha de uso coletivo, onde se tinha, no frigobar, uma prateleira exclusiva do nosso quarto (para eventuais compras no supermercado próximo), além de café, chá, chocolate quente, biscoito, bolinho e cereais durante 24h do dia. Ahhhh… Bom lembrar que no B&B não se anda calçado. Os sapatos devem ser deixados logo ao entrar, em um armário ao lado da porta. Infelizmente, não cheguei a conhecer nenhum dos apartamentos que compartilham banheiro, mas considerando o alto grau de limpeza e conservação, acredito que não seja uma opção a se descartar. Enfim, foi uma excelente estadia, pois, particularmente, acabamos nos identificamos muito com o tipo de hospedagem e serviço oferecidos. Em uma próxima viagem à Amsterdam, é praticamente impossível não ficarmos novamente no Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam. Obrigado, Paul & Karen
Gary M
Gary M
6. October, 2019.
Verified
Great B & B Had canal side room. Much larger than our London hotel. Our host, Paul, was warm, friendly, helpful, patient and just pleasant to deal with. He also had good advise and helpful hints especially about public transport. Located at the south end of Vendel park, it is a safe and relaxing walk to the old town.
Cocofamily3
Cocofamily3
26. August, 2019.
Verified
Amazing Un accueil chaleureux. Des petites attentions tous les jours. Une chambre impeccable agréable : un véritable nid douillet. Voilà ce que propose Paul et Karen. Leur chef cuisinier prépare chaque matin un petit déjeuner traditionnel, différent tous les matins. Et en plus de tout ça, avant d’arriver, des petits conseils précieux... côté emplacement, c’est idéal à deux pas du parc, à quelques minutes des trams, bus.
antonello p
antonello p
7. August, 2019.
Verified
sensazionale ! Siamo appena stati ospiti di questo meraviglioso b & b per 8 giorni, nella stupenda suite. Non posso che confermare quanto già detto nelle altre recensioni. La location si trova in una zona tranquilla e residenziale di Amsterdam, a due passi dal Vondelpark, ben collegata al centro con il tram. Il b & b si trova in un a casa tipica olandese che si affaccia su un romantico canale. I proprietari Paul e Karen sono di una simpatia unica; Paul ci ha fatto sentire fin da subito come in famiglia, dandoci ogni tipo di informazione che gli chiedavamo. La suite molto spaziosa (eravamo in 4) e pulita. Tutti i giorni veniva portata in camera un'abbondante colazione dolce e salata. Nella cucina c'era sempre a disposizione latte fresco e cereali, oltre al bollitore d'acqua per preparare il thè, nei vari aromi. Alla sera era piacevole rientrare dopo una giornata intensa, e trovare cioccolatini e dolci, e sorseggiare l' ottimo cherry, sempre disponibile in camera. Al mattino poi, fuori dalla porta veniva sempre a trovarci un bellissimo airone, che aspettava un bocconcino da mangiare. Nella nostra esperienza un trattamento come questo non l'abbiamo mai trovato, neanche nelle strutture stellate, oltretutto a prezzi convenienti ! Lo consigliamo a tutti, sopratutto a quelle persone come noi che amano muoversi a piedi (noi il tram lo abbiamo preso qualche volta alla sera per rientrare) e desiderano stare in una zona tranquilla, lontano dal caos del centro. Grandi Paul e Karen. Speriamo di rivederci presto. un abbraccio, Antonello, Claudia, Ilaria e Gabriele
Laura D
Laura D
28. June, 2019.
Verified
Lovely B & B My family of 5 stayed here in June for 3 nights. It is a little off the beaten path, in a wonderful way. The rooms are comfortable, there is a great restaurant on the corner, but the best part of the stay was the breakfast that was brought to our rooms each morning. I would definitely recommend this b&b.
mihoho
mihoho
24. May, 2019.
Verified
海に面した素敵な部屋 5月下旬のよく晴れた日に宿泊しました。3階の海辺が一望できる部屋で、ベッドと洗面台だけのこじんまりとした部屋ですが、二人でも十分くつろぐことができました。オーナーの方も同じ場所に住んでいるようで、チェックイン時は呼び鈴を鳴らして出てきてもらう形でした。朝食のオランダスタイルのブッヒェがすごく美味しかったです。街自体も綺麗で落ち着いた雰囲気のところだったので、くつろいで過ごすことができました。また機会があったら訪れたいです。
Karla P
Karla P
15. May, 2019.
Verified
they cancelled us the night before We can't review the experience because we didn't get to stay. The night before we were to arrive we received an email cancelling our confirmed reservation. Communication between manager and hosts had broken and they had overbooked and chose us to cancel. Became a nightmare to find something else at such short notice.Very disappointing especially finding out with less than a days notice.
1234PamK
1234PamK
15. May, 2019.
Verified
A great place We stayed here for a week due to recommendation from Rick Steves. Best place in a large city we've stayed in and we are experienced travelers. It starts with hello and is consistently excellent through the good bye. Nice big room with a view of the private garden is absolutely charming. We ate a great meal at a recommended restaurant we never would have found on our own. Breakfast is great and is brought to your room in the morning. A word about something not quite right gets fixed immediately. This is the longest and best review I have written and they deserve it.
Heron
Heron
7. May, 2019.
Verified
"ditto" all the glowing reviews! This is the real deal. I stayed in the B&B in April 2019 for 5 nights – ground floor, canal view, private bathroom. Rather than repeat what has already been beautifully described by other guests I can confirm that all of the glowing reviews over the last couple of years still hold true. That is a testament to Paul and Karen’s sustained commitment to providing a great B&B experience. All the rooms are different (e.g., sizes, views, ground floor, upper floor, kitchen, kitchenette, etc). If the details matter, request clarity before you book. I had the delightful bonus of two morning visits by a beautiful heron outside my window patiently waiting for a treat. He wasn’t interested in my breadcrumbs however. He was much happier with the raw fish filet tossed by Karen and Paul. They take care of all visitors! (see photos)
PapiGianni
PapiGianni
3. May, 2019.
Verified
Accogliente, pulito e comodo al centro. Abbiamo soggiornato 3 notti in questo bellissimo b&b con i nostri due figli di 9 e 12 anni. La camera era spaziosa, con vista direttamente sul canale. Molto pulito, Paul ci ha accolti con la massima cortesia e disponibilità fornendoci molte informazioni utili per il nostro soggiorno ad Amsterdam. Fantastica la colazione del mattino, ottimo il liquore al ribes a disposizione in camera e abbastanza fornita la cucina a disposizione degli ospiti. Il b&b è a pochissimi minuti dal Vondelpark e in meno di 30 minuti di passeggiata si arriva al Van Gogh Museum; per chi vuole andare in centro con il tram vi sono diverse fermate a breve distanza. A meno di 5 minuti a piedi si possono trovare moltissimi ristoranti di ogni genere. Consigliatissimo per chi vuole fermarsi qualche giorno ad Amsterdam!
Based on 58 reviews.
Tommy W
Tommy W
26. August, 2021.
Verified
Everything great, nice stay. I heartily recommend
Matilda Eriksson
Matilda Eriksson
22. February, 2021.
Verified
Great service! Nice and clean. Absolutely wonderful.
Patrizia Amato
Patrizia Amato
7. March, 2020.
Verified
Shinysol1 Rodriguez
Shinysol1 Rodriguez
7. March, 2020.
Verified
Fireplace and sink in room, super cozy. Quite private and good breakfast in bed in the morning. Friendly owners very detailed and thorough. Good bedding pleasant stay.
Любомир Стойчев
Любомир Стойчев
9. February, 2020.
Verified
The perfect place to visit Amsterdam
Rolf Wehnert
Rolf Wehnert
24. January, 2020.
Verified
Nice view
Julina
Julina
30. December, 2019.
Verified
springer2194
springer2194
24. December, 2019.
Verified
One of the finest establishments I have stayed in, on my many trips to Amsterdam. Lovely and warm hosts and the rooms are beautiful! Will be sure to come again!
Markus Mü
Markus Mü
23. December, 2019.
Verified
Very nice host. And nice room with tasty food
Cesar R P Maciel
Cesar R P Maciel
20. November, 2019.
Verified
Toda a reserva foi feita por e-mail a partir do site do estabelecimento. Na confirmação da reserva, se recebe um e-mail com todas as informações para se chegar ao prédio (qual trem pegar, onde embarcar, se vale a pena tomar um táxi etc). Neste e-mail também é solicitado que se entre em contato por telefone para avisar que já se está indo para o endereço. Seguindo as instruções, se chega facilmente, sem nenhum problema. Fomos recebidos pelo Paul, o proprietário, que já nos deu todas as informações do funcionamento do seu B&B e dicas detalhadas da cidade. Ele é um cara fantástico, super simpático e de um fino senso de humor. Ele nos ofereceu o seu número de telefone pessoal para caso se precisasse de alguma ajuda, inclusive em caso de emergência. Apesar de não termos precisado, isso nos deu uma certa tranquilidade, principalmente em um país até então estranho para nós. Enfim, o Paul acaba fazendo o papel de um parente holandês distante, muito prestativo e cordial. E é justamente assim que a gente se sentiu no B&B em questão. Sentimo-nos passando uns dias em casa tipicamente holandesa, na beira de um charmoso canal e muito próxima do mais belo parque da cidade (Vondellpark) e da praça dos museus. O quarto que reservamos (chamado Canal Side), localizado no térreo e com vista para o canal (daí vem o nome), tinha banheiro privativo (enorme e bem novinho), excelente calefação, um pequeno armário para se estender as roupas e uma mesa com duas cadeiras. Tudo extremante limpo e bem conservado. Na mesa, havia 2 pequenos cálices e uma garrafinha com um delicioso aperitivo - parecia ser um gin com gostinho de cassis. Nessa mesma mesa se toma o "famoso" café surpresa, deixado às 9h em ponto na porta do quarto. O café é bem delicioso e suficiente para um casal normal. Cada dia é servido um menu diferente (torçam para servirem o omelete - muito bom!). Em frente ao nosso quarto, havia uma pequena cozinha de uso coletivo, onde se tinha, no frigobar, uma prateleira exclusiva do nosso quarto (para eventuais compras no supermercado próximo), além de café, chá, chocolate quente, biscoito, bolinho e cereais durante 24h do dia. Ahhhh… Bom lembrar que no B&B não se anda calçado. Os sapatos devem ser deixados logo ao entrar, em um armário ao lado da porta. Infelizmente, não cheguei a conhecer nenhum dos apartamentos que compartilham banheiro, mas considerando o alto grau de limpeza e conservação, acredito que não seja uma opção a se descartar. Enfim, foi uma excelente estadia, pois, particularmente, acabamos nos identificamos muito com o tipo de hospedagem e serviço oferecido. Em uma próxima viagem à Amsterdam, é praticamente impossível não ficarmos novamente no Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam. Obrigado, Paul & Karen
Based on 418 reviews.
Susan&Ank, St Louis (Ferguson) MO
Susan&Ank, St Louis (Ferguson) MO
17. March, 2020.
Verified
It was at the end of beautiful Vondel Park that is over a mile long & we walked it each day coming & going. The park was filled with runners, walkers, & of course bicyclists. If you want to be in the center of all attractions then this is not close for you. But we enjoyed the opportunity to walk through the park every day to the attractions. The property itself was super clean, had a wonderful breakfast each morning. Rooms or nicely decorated and very roomy.
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
6. March, 2020.
Verified
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
19. February, 2020.
Verified
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
18. February, 2020.
Verified
Shelby
Shelby
12. December, 2019.
Verified
Adorable B&B by Vondelpark Paul and Karen's B&B was amazing! It was in a super cute area, close to Vondelpark, and a quick tram ride away from city center. Paul was very helpful when it came to navigating the city and gave us great recommendations during our stay. We especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast and blackcurrant gin that was provided! We will definitely stay again!
Sharon, Middlesbrough
Sharon, Middlesbrough
9. November, 2019.
Verified
Gorgeous B&B (although apartment would be a better description) and lovely location just next to Vondelpark and overlooking the canal. The stairs are quite steep so not suitable for those with mobility issues.
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
14. September, 2019.
Verified
Dr john r
Dr john r
9. September, 2019.
Verified
charming B+B wonderful welcoming host, very helpful with imformation about local area and things to do in Amsterdam . We had lovely room with a courtyard , could not be happier with our stay of 5 days
Arnaud
Arnaud
27. August, 2019.
Verified
Don’t hesitate Put simply, Paul & Karen have thought of everything. This stay was was the best of our euro trip.
Susan, London
Susan, London
22. August, 2019.
Verified
Real Amsterdam! Beautiful canal-side location, in a lovely area near to the Vondelpark. Easy transports routes and lots of great restaurants just walking distance away.
9.6
Based on 124 reviews.
Susan&Ank
Susan&Ank
17. March, 2020.
10
Verified
It was at the end of beautiful Vondel Park that is over a mile long & we walked it each day coming & going. The park was filled with runners, walkers, & of course bicyclists. If you want to be in the center of all attractions then this is not close for you. But we enjoyed the opportunity to walk through the park every day to the attractions. The property itself was super clean, had a wonderful breakfast each morning. Rooms or nicely decorated and very roomy.
Shelby
Shelby
12. December, 2019.
10
Verified
Adorable B&B by Vondelpark Paul and Karen's B&B was amazing! It was in a super cute area, close to Vondelpark, and a quick tram ride away from city center. Paul was very helpful when it came to navigating the city and gave us great recommendations during our stay. We especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast and blackcurrant gin that was provided! We will definitely stay again!
Sharon
Sharon
9. November, 2019.
10
Verified
Gorgeous B&B (although apartment would be a better description) and lovely location just next to Vondelpark and overlooking the canal. The stairs are quite steep so not suitable for those with mobility issues.
Dr john r
Dr john r
9. September, 2019.
10
Verified
charming B+B wonderful welcoming host, very helpful with imformation about local area and things to do in Amsterdam . We had lovely room with a courtyard , could not be happier with our stay of 5 days
Arnaud
Arnaud
27. August, 2019.
10
Verified
Don’t hesitate Put simply, Paul & Karen have thought of everything. This stay was was the best of our euro trip.
Susan
Susan
22. August, 2019.
10
Verified
Real Amsterdam! Beautiful canal-side location, in a lovely area near to the Vondelpark. Easy transports routes and lots of great restaurants just walking distance away.
arnaud
arnaud
21. August, 2019.
10
Verified
Karen and Paul were amazing hosts. We will recommend them to all our friends.
Nana
Nana
5. August, 2019.
10
Verified
Family holiday Amazing for the whole family, very comftable, clean, and nicely decorated
Joanna
Joanna
28. July, 2019.
10
Verified
Fabulous family base for Amsterdam We had a wonderful 4 night stay here with our 12 and 15 year old....comfortable, clean, spacious, cool and quiet... the surprise breakfast every morning was delicious and the welcome was great. The position by the canal and lots of lovely cafes is perfect and its so easy to take a tram to the centre or walk through beautiful Vondelpark. So much nicer than a big hotel...thank you Paul and Karen.
Reviewer
Reviewer
22. July, 2019.
10
Verified
This B&B was bright and clean and stylish. We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed longer. The location is at one end of Vondelpark and right on a canal. We had a lovely stroll through the park to the Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum. Paul was very helpful and made us feel at home.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam

Sloterkade 65, 1058HH

Amsterdam, North Holland, The Netherlands

Your Hosts,
Paul & Karen